Our People

Name Title Office Contact Information
Abbaoui, Besma Program Manager 233C Parker Food Science and Technology Building abbaoui.1@osu.edu
614-292-8878
Ai, Yuehan 340g Parker Food Science and Technology Building ai.51@osu.edu
Akpolat, Hacer 330b Parker Food Science and Technology Building akpolat.1@osu.edu
Alvarez, Valente Professor 140 Howlett Hall alvarez.23@osu.edu
614-688-4961
Andes, Amy 220f Parker Food Science and Technology Building andes.34@osu.edu
Aykas, Didem Peren 330c Parker Food Science and Technology Building aykas.1@osu.edu
Badiger, Aishwarya 048g Howlett Hall badiger.1@osu.edu
Balasubramaniam, V.M. (Bala) Professor 333 Parker Food Science and Technology Building balasubramaniam.1@osu.edu
614-292-1732
Barone, Nick 220G Parker Food Science and Technology Building barone.89@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Barringer, Sheryl Professor and Department Chair 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building barringer.11@osu.edu
614-688-3642
Beczkiewicz, Aaron 220H Parker Food Science and Technology Building beczkiewicz.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Bell, Heather Food Industries Center Program Coordinator 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building bell.1534@osu.edu
614-292-7004
Berry, Danica 240L Parker Food Science and Technology Building berry.778@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Bomser, Josh Associate Professor 343B Campbell Hall bomser.1@osu.edu
614-247-6622
Bruce, Ruey 230a Parker Food Science and Technology Building bruce.53@osu.edu
Bruno, Richard Professor 325 Campbell Hall bruno.27@osu.edu
614-292-5522
Cai, Hongchang 048f Howlett Hall cai.696@osu.edu
Cai, Shiyu 220e Parker Food Science and Technology Building cai.707@osu.edu
Caminiti, Jeff 048e Howlett Hall caminiti.8@osu.edu
Campbell, Emily 220b Parker Food Science and Technology Building Holman.135@osu.edu
Campbell, Louise Lecturer 235 Parker Food Science and Technology Building campbell.2127@osu.edu
Cano, Israel Post Doctoral Researcher 327C Parker Food Science and Technology Building garciacano.1@osu.edu
Castada, Hardy Post Doctoral Researcher 264C Howlett Hall castada.1@osu.edu
614-247-1945
Chatelaine, Haley 240c Parker Food Science and Technology Building chatelaine.1@osu.edu
Chen, Ruji 230e Parker Food Science and Technology Building chen.4500@osu.edu
Chi, Yuan 230g Parker Food Science and Technology Building chi.162@osu.edu
Chrusciel, Matt Teaching Laboratory Manager 227C Parker Food Science and Technology Building chrusciel.3@osu.edu
614- 292-1055
Clinton, Steven Professor A456 Starling Loving Hall clinton.8@osu.edu
614-293-2886
Closs, Gary 230d Parker Food Science and Technology Building closs.1@osu.edu
Cong, Wen 320a Parker Food Science and Technology Building cong.28@osu.edu
Cooperstone, Jessica Assistant Professor 348 Howlett Hall cooperstone.1@osu.edu
614-292-2843
Cotter, Maria 220h Parker Food Science and Technology Building cotter.97@osu.edu
Dent, Terrence 320E Parker Food Science ad Technology Building dent.93@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Deshpande, Sagar Post Doctoral Researcher 266B Parker Food Science and Technology Building deshpande.116@osu.edu
Dhuey, Elliot 230c Parker Food Science and Technology Building dhuey.1@osu.edu
Dong, Tianrui 140C Howlett Hall dong.789@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Dong, Zhong 330E Parker Food Science and Technology Building dong.827@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Dubrow, Geoff 320c Parker Food Science and Technology Building dubrow.7@osu.edu
Dzakovich, Michael joint appt. with Horticulture and Crop Science 240f Parker Food Science and Technology Building dzakovich.1@osu.edu
Edwards, Kara 048K Howlett Hall edwards.1302@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Elisar, Kelly Industry Liaison and Communication Manager 110H Parker Food Science and Technology Building elisar.1@osu.edu
614-688-4152
Failla, Mark Emeritus 362G Campbell Hall failla.3@osu.edu
614-560-9401
Fan, Mengyuan 048h Howlett Hall fan.285@osu.edu
Fu, Siying 230I Parker Food Science and Technology Building fu.770@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Gao, Chengyu gao.807@osu.edu
Garsow, Ariel 048j Howlett Hall garsow.1@osu.edu
Gelinas, Ben 320j Parker Food Science and Technology Building gelinas.7@osu.edu
Ginsburg, Shoshana 320a Parker Food Science and Technology Building ginsburg.40@osu.edu
Giusti, Monica Professor 335 Parker Food Science and Technology Building giusti.6@osu.edu
614-247-8016
Goggans, Mallory 240C Parker Food Science and Technology Building goggans.3@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Gopisetty, Vybhav 330I Parker Food Science and Technology Building gopisetty.4@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Gorzitze, Andrea Grant Development Specialist gorzitze.1@osu.edu
614-247-2544
Hallinan, Robert 320b Parker Food Science and Technology Building hallinan.12@osu.edu
Hannum, Mackenzie 048b Howlett Hall hannum.23@osu.edu
Hardika, Ryan 240K Parker Food Science and Technology Building hardika.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Harris, Ronald Adjunct 211 Parker Food Science and Technology Building hiyoron@aol.com
Hatzakis, Emmanuel Assistant Professor 233 Parker Food Science and Technology Building chatzakis.1@osu.edu
614-688-2731
Heldman, Dennis Professor 229 Parker Food Science and Technology Building heldman.20@osu.edu
614-292-5899
Hoehn, Megan 340d Parker Food Science and Technology Building hoehn.58@osu.edu
Howard, Brandon 320D Parker Food Science and Technology Building howard.1448@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Hussein, Walaa 220g Parker Food Science and Technology Building hussein.88@osu.edu
Jacobi, Sheila Assistant Professor 207 Gerlaugh Hall jacobi.1@osu.edu
330-263-3959
Janahar, Jerish 330H Parker Food Science and Technology Building janahar.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Janovick, Jennifer 230G Parker Food Science and Technology Building janovick.3@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Jiang, Yuanchunzi 230H Parker Food Science and Technology Building jiang.1172@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Jimenez-Flores, Rafael Professor 329 Parker Food Science and Technology Building jimenez-flores.1@osu.edu
614-292-1993
Johnson, Desarae 266g Parker Food Science and Technology Building johnson.7396@osu.edu
Kaletunc, Gonul Professor 210 Ag Engineering kaletunc.1@osu.edu
614-292-0419
Kamat, Shreya Research Associate 054 Parker Food Science and Technology Building kamat.10@osu.edu
Kasler, David Research Associate - Engineer 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building kasler.11@osu.edu
614-688-8167
Kemski, Megan Post Doctoral Researcher 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building kemski.3@osu.edu
Kesler, Megan 140a Howlett Hall kesler.42@osu.edu
Kim, Wooju 240J Parker Food Science and Technology Building kim.7272@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Klein, Matthias Assistant Professor 313 Parker Food Science and Technology Building klein.663@osu.edu
614-688-1851
Knipe, Lynn Associate Professor 327 Parker Food Science and Technology Building knipe.1@osu.edu
614-292-4877
Kolluri, Srilatha Lecturer 214 Howlett Hall kolluri.4@osu.edu
614-292-7798
Kopec, Rachel Assistant Professor - courtesy with Human Sciences 262G Campbell Hall kopec.4@osu.edu
614-688-0954
Kosmerl, Erica 266o Parker Food Science and Technology Building kosmerl.3@osu.edu
Kowalcyk, Barbara Assistant Professor 213 Parker Food Science and Technology Building kowalcyk.1@osu.edu
614-292-6487
La, Ellia 340B Parker Food Science and Technology Building la.18@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Lee, Jiyoung Associate Professor 406 Cunz Hall lee.3598@osu.edu
614-292-5546
Lee, Ken Professor 215 Parker Food Science and Technology Building lee.133@osu.edu
614-292-7797
Leidheiser, Melody Manager, Sensory Evaluation Program 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building leidheiser.10@osu.edu
614-688-4793
LeJeune, Jeff Professor 138 Food Animal Health, OARDC Wooster lejeune.3@osu.edu
330-263-3739
Lin, Ella Research Associate 260B Parker Food Science and Technology Building lin.1518@osu.edu
614-292-4069
Lin, Hao 266i Parker Food Science and Technology Building lin.1788@osu.edu
Linne, Brianne 266 Parker Food Science and Technology Building linne.8@osu.edu
Litchfield, John Adjunct 211 Parker Food Science and Technology Building litchfield.3@osu.edu
Littlefield, Courtney 230D Parker Food Science and Technology Building littlefield.15@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Maleky, Farnaz Assistant Professor 319 Parker Food Science and Technology Building maleky.1@osu.edu
614-688-1491
Man, Kym 240M Parker Food Science and Technology Building man.44@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Maul, Eric Fiscal Officer 110E Parker Food Science and Technology Building maul.17@osu.edu
614-688-4195
Mayta Apaza, Alba 340f Parker Food Science and Technology Building maytaapaza.1@osu.edu
Mehle, Hannah 320e Parker Food Science and Technology Building mehle.2@osu.edu
Mendoza, Diana Research Associate rochamendoza.1@osu.edu
Menevseoglu, Ahmed 340b Parker Food Science and Technology Building menevseoglu.1@osu.edu
Miles, Brittany 048d Howlett Hall miles.243@osu.edu
Miller, Jenna 240A Parker Food Science and Technology Building miller.7535@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Miyagusuku Cruzado, Gonzalo 340b Parker Food Science and Technology Building miyagusukucruzado.1@osu.edu
Morgan, Kara Research Scientist 227C Parker Food Science and Technology Building morgan.1353@osu.edu
Moser, Cambree Graduate Program Coordinator 110A Parker Food Science and Technology Building moser.255@osu.edu
614-292-7749
Nishikawa, Yuko 240k Parker Food Science and Technology Building nishikawa.9@osu.edu
Ongkowijoyo, Paulina 266h Parker Food Science and Technology Building ongkowijoyo.1@osu.edu
Ortega-Anaya, Joana Post Doctoral Researcher 333C Parker Food Science and Technology Building ortegaanaya.1@osu.edu
614-292-8473
Papic, Matt Food Processing Pilot Plant Supervisor 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building papic.1@osu.edu
614-292-4045
Paravisini, Laurianne Research Scientist 266A Parker Food Science and Technology Building paravisini.1@osu.edu
Park, Clifford 320c Parker Food Science and Technology Building park.1747@osu.edu
Pascall, Melvin Professor 225 Parker Food Science and Technology Building pascall.1@osu.edu
614-292-0287
Peterson, Devin Professor 317 Parker Food Science Building peterson.892@osu.edu
614-688-2723
Peterson, Julie FREC Program Manager 315C Parker Food Science and Technology peterson.910@osu.edu
614-688-2758
Pham, Theresa 320b Parker Food Science and Technology Building pham.314@osu.edu
Phinney, David Research Associate - Engineer 059D Howlett Hall phinney.14@osu.edu
Pohlschneider, Mary Kay Lecturer 214 Howlett Hall pohlschneider.1@osu.edu
614-292-3867
Qin, Zhen 340j Parker Food Science and Technology Building qin.400@osu.edu
Quinones Perez, Cyd 230 Parker Food Science and Technology Building quinonesperez.1@osu.edu
Rajashekara, Gireesh Professor 1680 Madison Avenue rajashekara.2@osu.edu
1-330-263-3745
Rana, Yadwinder 220F Parker Food Science and Technology Building rana.84@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Rankin, Leslie NPASR Laboratory Services Coordinator 260B Parker Food Science and Technology Building rankin.47@osu.edu
614-262-4069
Ren, Luju 330g Parker Food Science and Technology Building ren.276@osu.edu
Ren, Shuai 340e Parker Food Science and Technology Building ren.313@osu.edu
Riedl, Ken Senior Research Scientist 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building riedl.7@osu.edu
614-292-4069
Riley, Laura 240N Parker Food Science and Technology Building riley.719@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Rodriguez, Carla 240 Parker Food Science and Technology Building rodriguez.766@osu.edu
Rodriguez-Saona, Luis Professor 325 Parker Food Science and Technology Building rodriguez-saona.1@osu.edu
614-292-3339
Roehrig, Karla Emeritus 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building roehrig.1@osu.edu
Saif, Linda Professor OARDC Wooster saif.2@osu.edu
330-263-3742
Sastry, Sudhir Professor 206 Ag Engineering sastry.2@osu.edu
614-292-3508
Schwartz, Eric Research Scientist 266C Parker Food Science and Technology Building schwartz.1620@osu.edu
Shan, Shengyue 048k Howlett Hall shan.131@osu.edu
Sia, Amanda 330j Parker Food Science and Technology Building sia.6@osu.edu
Sigurdson, Greg Post Doctoral Researcher 340 Parker Food Science and Technology Building sigurdson.5@osu.edu
Simmons, Steven Food Industries Center Program Specialist 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building simmons.263@osu.edu
614-292-8602
Simons, Christopher Assistant Professor 315 Parker Food Science and Technology Building simons.103@osu.edu
614-688-1489
Sittipod, Sichaya 320 Parker Food Science and Technology Building sittipod.1@osu.edu
Snyder, Abigail Assistant Professor & Extension Field Specialist snyder.814@osu.edu
614-688-4478
Soldavini, Ashley Program Manager Sensory Evaluation Center 333C Parker Food Science and Technology Building soldavini.1@osu.edu
Sommer, Abigail 240E Parker Food Sceince and Technology Building sommer.155@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Sreenivasaraghavan, Sowmy 266 Parker Food Science and Technology Building sreenivasaraghavan.1@osu.edu
Storts, Sam Research Assistant Engineer 240G Parker Food Science and Technology Building storts.40@osu.edu
Straathof, Nicole 340I Parker Food Science and Technology Building straathof.2@osu.edu
Stull, Tony Systems Manager 110D Parker Food Science and Technology Building stull.8@osu.edu
614-688-3703
Tang, Fenfen tang.1263@osu.edu
Townsend, Julie Administrative Manager 110K Parker Food Science and Technology Building townsend.57@osu.edu
614-292-8897
Trikusuma, Mariana Research Associate trikusuma.1@osu.edu
Vazquez, Timothy 220 Parker Food Science and Technology Building vazquez.115@osu.edu
Vodovotz, Yael Professor 227 Parker Food Science and Technology Building vodovotz.1@osu.edu
614-247-7696
Wang, Hua Professor 219 Parker Food Science and Technology Building wang.707@osu.edu
614-292-0579
Wang, Karen 266m Parker Food Science and Technology Building wang.10160@osu.edu
Wang, Xue 320 Parker Food Science and Technology Building wang.7853@osu.edu
Wang, Zihua 230 Parker Food Science and Technology Building wang.8342@osu.edu
Waters, Brian Lecturer 214 Howlett Hall waters.200@osu.edu
614-688-5728
Wei, Huan 330D Parker Food Sceince and Technology Building wei.964@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Wenneker, Gary Pilot Plant Manager Parker Food Science and Technology Building wenneker.1@osu.edu
614-247-6865
Wick, Macdonald Associate Professor 203A Plumb Hall wick.13@osu.edu
614-292-7516
Williamson, Katie 230 Parker Food Science and Technology Building williamson.440@osu.edu
Xu, Yumin 220c Parker Food Science and Technology Building xu.3153@osu.edu
Yang, S.T. Professor 125 Koffolt Laboratories Chemical Engineering yang.15@osu.edu
614-292-6611
Yeh, Po-Wei 266l Parker Food Science and Technology Building yeh.240@osu.edu
Yi, Yue 220e Parker Food Science and Technology Building yi.345@osu.edu
Yousef, Ahmed Professor 217 Parker Food Science and Technology Building yousef.1@osu.edu
614-292-7814
Zhang, Lin 266L Parker Food Sceince and Technology Building zhang.9476@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Zhao, Xiaoying 240 Parker Food Science and Technology Building zhao.1630@osu.edu
Zhou, Yucheng 340 Parker Food Science and Technology Building zhou.1140@osu.edu
Zhu, Xiaoyi 340 Parker Food Science and Technology Building zhu.1002@osu.edu