CFAES Give Today
FST

Department of Food Science and Technology

CFAES

Our People

Name Title Office Contact Information
Abdelhamid, Ahmed Post Doctoral Researcher 215C Parker Food Science and Technology Building abdelhamid.9@osu.edu
614-369-9006
Abib, Bishoy PhD student 335 Howlett Hall abib.7@osu.edu
Ali Abdelbary, Mostafa PhD Student 220E Parker Food Science and Technology Building aliabdelbary.1@osu.edu
Almquist, Stephanie PhD Student 320J Parker Food Science and Technology Building almquist.14@osu.edu
Alvarez, Valente Professor 140 Howlett Hall alvarez.23@osu.edu
614-688-4961
Arnold, Nicole Assistant Professor and Field Specialist, Food Safety 003 Ag Administration arnold.1363@osu.edu
Astorga Oquendo, Liz PhD Student 330J Parker Food Science and Technology Building astorgaoquendo.1@osu.edu
Bakin, Bashiru Charles PhD Student 220G Parker Food Science and Technology Building bakin.1@osu.edu
Balasubramaniam, V.M. (Bala) Professor 333 Parker Food Science and Technology Building balasubramaniam.1@osu.edu
614-292-1732
Bansal, Sherry MS Student 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building bansal.158@osu.edu
Bao, Haona PhD Student 330E Parker Food Science and Technology Building bao.172@osu.edu
Bao, Ruiya PhD Student 320G Parker Food Science and Technology Building bao.320@osu.edu
Barringer, Sheryl Professor 317 Parker Food Science and Technology Building barringer.11@osu.edu
614-688-3642
Beck, Taylor PhD Student 240J Parker Food Science and Technology Building beck.643@osu.edu
Bell, Heather Food Industries Center Program Coordinator 140 Howlett Hall bell.1534@osu.edu
614-292-7004
Belury, Martha Department Chair and Professor 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building belury.1@osu.edu
614-292-1680
Boateng, Nana MS Student 230A Parker Food Science and Technology Building boateng.106@osu.edu
Bomser, Josh Associate Professor 343B Campbell Hall bomser.1@osu.edu
614-247-6622
Booth, Megan PhD Student 335 Howlett Hall booth.310@osu.edu
Borcherding, Joel PhD Student 320F Parker Food Science and Technology Building borcherding.13@osu.edu
Bruno, Richard Professor 325 Campbell Hall bruno.27@osu.edu
614-292-5522
Campanella, Osvaldo Professor 235 Parker Food Science and Technology Building campanella.20@osu.edu
614-247-7646
Campbell, Louise Senior Lecturer 264C Howlett Hall campbell.2127@osu.edu
Castellanos Suarez, Laura PhD Student 266B Parker Food Science and Technology Building Castellanossuarez.1@osu.edu
Chismar, Adam PhD Student 048G Howlett Hall chismar.7@osu.edu
Cho, In Visiting Fellow 335 Howlett Hall cho.1176@osu.edu
Choriego Marin, Rolando MS Student 266G Parker Food Science and Technology Building Choriegomarin.1@osu.edu
Chrusciel, Matt MS Student & Teaching Laboratory Manager 233C Parker Food Science and Technology Building chrusciel.3@osu.edu
614- 292-1055
Ciaciura, Tara Academic Program Manager 110A Parker Food Science and Technology Building ciaciura.810@osu.edu
614-247-9382
Clinton, Steven Professor A456 Starling Loving Hall clinton.8@osu.edu
614-293-2886
Cole, Rachel Associate Manager, Research 249B Howlett Hall cole.311@osu.edu
Cooperstone, Jessica Associate Professor 348 Howlett Hall cooperstone.1@osu.edu
614-292-2843
Davis, Molly Scientific Editor 110D Parker Food Science and Technology Building davis.2020@osu.edu
614-247-5964
De Lamo Castellvi, Silvia Post Doctoral Researcher 319C Parker Food Science and Technology delamocastellvi.1@osu.edu
Deng, Lingzhu Post Doctoral Researcher 009 Howlett Hall deng.869@osu.edu
Do, Daniel PhD Student 240B Parker Food Science and Technology Building do.226@osu.edu
Dustin, Dakota PhD Student 240D Parker Food Science and Technology dustin.8@osu.edu
Eiseman, Jeffrey PhD Student 230H Parker Food Science and Technology Building eiseman.14@osu.edu
El Mir, Malek MS Student 340E Parker Food Science and Technology elmir.1@osu.edu
Elisar, Kelly Industry Liaison and Communication Manager 110H Parker Food Science and Technology Building elisar.1@osu.edu
614-688-4152
Ellepola, Vidarshani MS Student 44D Howlett Hall ellepola.1@osu.edu
Fairchild, Kelsey Clinical Research Specialist 249B Howlett Hall fairchild.123@osu.edu
Fan, Xinyue PhD Student 340I Parker Food Science and Technology Building fan.1079@osu.edu
Feng, Zijie MS Student 340D Parker Food Science and Technology Building feng.1264@osu.edu
Gephart, Gabriella PhD Student 220D Parker Food Science and Technology Building gephart.46@osu.edu
Gharat, Yukta Prashant PhD Student 220A Parker Food Science and Technology Building gharat.2@osu.edu
Ghosh, Indrakshi PhD Student 230D Parker Food Science and Technology Building ghosh.289@osu.edu
Ghosh, Rinky PhD Student 240K Parker Food Science and Technology Building ghosh.245@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Ginsburg, Shoshana PhD Student 320C Parker Food Science and Technology Building ginsburg.40@osu.edu
Giusti, Monica Associate Chair and Professor 335 Parker Food Science and Technology Building giusti.6@osu.edu
614-247-8016
Grgich, Peggy Fiscal Officer 110E Parker Food Science and Technology grgich.3@osu.edu
614-247-8176
Guduru, Sai Research Associate 1 045B Parker Food Science and Technology Building guduru.4@osu.edu
Gugger, Isabel PhD Student 320A Parker Food Science and Technology Building gugger.2@osu.edu
Haines, Matthiew PhD Student 048E Howlett Hall haines.345@osu.edu
Harris, Ronald Adjunct 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building hiyoron@aol.com
Hatzakis, Emmanuel Associate Professor 233 Parker Food Science and Technology Building chatzakis.1@osu.edu
614-688-2731
Heldman, Dennis Professor 229 Parker Food Science and Technology Building heldman.20@osu.edu
614-292-5899
Ho, Han Research Associate 264B Howlett Hall ho.712@osu.edu
Hoffman, Samuel PhD Student 048F Howlett Hall Hoffman.1398@osu.edu
Horton, Kandice Fiscal Associate 110D Parker Food Science and Technology Building horton.364@osu.edu
614-292-0138
Howard, Peter PhD Student 230G Parker Food Science and Technology Building howard.1373@osu.edu
Howell, Allison PhD Student 220H Parker Food Science and Technology Building howell.497@osu.edu
Ilic, Sanja Associate Professor Campbell Hall ilic.2@osu.edu
Jacobi, Sheila Assistant Professor 207 Gerlaugh Hall jacobi.1@osu.edu
330-263-3959
Jahanbakhshi, Shiva 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building jahanbakhshi.3@osu.edu
Jeon, Paul Research Associate Flavor Research and Education Center 335 Howlett Hall jeon.231@osu.edu
Jimenez-Flores, Rafael Professor 329 Parker Food Science and Technology Building jimenez-flores.1@osu.edu
614-292-1993
Jordan, Cameron PhD Student 330A Parker Food Science and Technology jordan.1071@osu.edu
Kaletunc, Gonul Professor 210 Ag Engineering kaletunc.1@osu.edu
614-292-0419
Kalhori, Ali PhD Student 240F Parker Food Science and Technology Building kalhori.3@osu.edu
Kaothaisong, Thitima (Jess) PhD Student 330I Parker Food Science and Technology Building kaothaisong.1@osu.edu
Karuppuchamy, Veeramani PhD Student 048J Howlett Hall karuppuchamy.1@osu.edu
Kasler, David Research Associate - Engineer 264A Howlett Hall kasler.11@osu.edu
614-688-8167
Kaur, Manpreet PhD Student 44B Howlett Hall kaur.333@osu.edu
Kim, Min Sung (Kevin) PhD Student 048C Howlett Hall kim.8332@osu.edu
Kim, Minseung MS Student kim.8548@osu.edu
Knipe, Lynn Associate Professor 327 Parker Food Science and Technology Building knipe.1@osu.edu
614-292-4877
Kolluri, Srilatha Senior Lecturer 214 Howlett Hall kolluri.4@osu.edu
614-292-7798
Kopec, Rachel Assistant Professor - courtesy with Human Sciences 262G Campbell Hall kopec.4@osu.edu
614-688-0954
Kuchta, Ashley MS Student 240I Parker Food Science and Technology Building kuchta.23@osu.edu
Kuei, Chia Yu (Audrey) PhD Student 048B Howlett Hall kuei.5@osu.edu
Kuo, Chih-Chun (Ariel) PhD Student 266H Parker Food Science and Technology Building kuo.283@osu.edu
Lai, Pei Hsin MS Student 230E Parker Food Science and Technology Building lai.616@osu.edu
LaPolt, Devin PhD Student 220F Parker Food Science and Technology Building lapolt.2@osu.edu
Lee, Jiyoung Professor 406 Cunz Hall lee.3598@osu.edu
614-292-5546
Lee, Ken Academy Professor 211 Parker Food Science and Technology Building lee.133@osu.edu
614-292-7797
Lee, Taylor PhD Student 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building lee.11099@osu.edu
Li, Annie Post Doctoral Researcher 315C Parker Food Science and Technology li.13886@osu.edu
Li, Yutong PhD Student 230J Parker Food Science and Technology Building li.5263@osu.edu
Li, Ziqi (Ashley) PhD Student 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building li.11396@osu.edu
Ma, Lauren MS Student 44C Howlett Hall ma.1688@osu.edu
Maitland, Evita PhD Student 230C Parker Food Science and Technology maitland.20@osu.edu
Maleky, Farnaz Associate Professor 319 Parker Food Science and Technology Building maleky.1@osu.edu
614-688-1491
Manning, Julie Project Manager - Foods For Health Discovery Theme 335B Howlett Hall manning.318@osu.edu
614-292-0229
Marris, Kate PhD Student 240M Parker Food Science and Technology Building marris.2@osu.edu
Matos Gonzalez, Celeste MS Student 330F Parker Food Science and Technology Building matosgonzalez.1@osu.edu
Mayta Apaza, Duery Fernando MS Student 266J Parker Food Science and Technology Building maytaapaza.2@osu.edu
Miller, Celeste 266F Parker Food Science and Technology miller.10212@osu.edu
Mortas, Mustafa Visiting Fellow 319C Parker Food Science and Technology mortas.1@osu.edu
Nanda, Aayasee PhD Student 340B Parker Food Science and Technology Building nanda.36@osu.edu
Nisa, Mehr Un PhD Student 140A-D Howlett Hall nisa.3@osu.edu
Nuguri, Shreya PhD Student 330D Parker Food Science and Technology Building nuguri.2@osu.edu
Otugbeikwu, Joshua Oheji PhD Student 320D Parker Food Science and Technology Building otugbeikwu.1@osu.edu
Paola Forero , Diana Research Scientist 335C Howlett Hall foreroarcila.1@osu.edu
Papic, Matt Food Processing Pilot Plant Supervisor 059 Howlett Hall papic.1@osu.edu
614-292-4045
Parr, Theresa MS Student 240H Parker Food Science and Technology Building parr.110@osu.edu
Pascall, Melvin Professor 225 Parker Food Science and Technology Building pascall.1@osu.edu
614-292-0287
Patel, Bhavesh Research Associate 2 227C Parker Food Science and Technology Building patel.4153@osu.edu
Patil, Isha Pradeep MS Student 266O Parker Food Science and Technology Building patil.286@osu.edu
Peterson, Devin Professor 317 Parker Food Science Building peterson.892@osu.edu
614-688-2723
Peterson, Julie FREC Program Manager 335C Howlett Hall peterson.910@osu.edu
614-688-2758
Pian, Meihui PhD Student 335 Howlett Hall pian.4@osu.edu
Pohlschneider, Mary Kay Assistant Professor of Professional Practice 214 Howlett Hall pohlschneider.1@osu.edu
614-292-3867
Porras Guardado, Carlos PhD Student 340A Parker Food Science and Technology Building porrasguardado.1@osu.edu
Prasher, Harmeen PhD Student 340G Parker Food Science and Technology Building prasher.11@osu.edu
Qi, Yunyang PhD Student 340H Parker Food Science and Technology Building qi.610@osu.edu
Rajashekara, Gireesh Professor 1680 Madison Avenue rajashekara.2@osu.edu
1-330-263-3745
Ranjit, Sochina PhD Student 220B Parker Food Science and Technology Building ranjit.5@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Reis, Thomas PhD Student 048D Howlett Hall reis.112@osu.edu
Rich, Cameron MS Student 330C Parker Food Science and Technology Building rich.328@osu.edu
Rodriguez-Saona, Luis Professor 325 Parker Food Science and Technology Building rodriguez-saona.1@osu.edu
614-292-3339
Roehrig, Karla Emeritus 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building roehrig.1@osu.edu
Rogers, Elizabeth MS Student 230F Parker Food Science and Technology Building rogers.1752@osu.edu
Rousseau , BenoƮt Adjunct 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building
Ruiz-Ramirez, Silvette PhD Student 266E Parker Food Science and Technology Building ruiz-ramirez.1@osu.edu
Rupert Brandao, Shirley PhD Student 44E Howlett Hall rupertbrandao.1@osu.edu
Saif, Linda Professor OARDC Wooster saif.2@osu.edu
330-263-3742
Salian, Anusha MS Student 230B Parker Food Science and Technology Building salian.4@osu.edu
Sarangarajan, Swetha PhD Student 320I Parker Food Science and Technology Building sarangarajan.1@osu.edu
Sastry, Sudhir Professor 206 Ag Engineering sastry.2@osu.edu
614-292-3508
Scoggins, Stephanie MS Student 44A Howlett Hall scoggins.10@osu.edu
Seshadrinathan, Shruthy PhD Student 330H Parker Food Science and Technology Building seshadrinathan.3@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Shaw, David Research Chef 327 Parker Food Science and Technology shaw.898@osu.edu
Shetty, Hrithik PhD Student 266C Parker Food Science and Technology Building shetty.114@osu.edu
Sholola, Maria PhD Student 240C Parker Food Science and Technology Building sholola.1@osu.edu
Simmons, Steven Food Industries Center Program Specialist 140 Howlett Hall simmons.263@osu.edu
614-292-8602
Simons, Christopher Associate Professor 315 Parker Food Science and Technology Building simons.103@osu.edu
614-688-1489
Soldavini, Ashley Program Manager Sensory Evaluation Center 264D Howlett Hall soldavini.1@osu.edu
Tao, Ran Sensory Program Assistant 264D Howlett Hall tao.612@osu.edu
Teegarden, Matt Senior Researcher - Foods For Health Discovery Theme 335B Howlett Hall teegarden.3@osu.edu
Tello Camacho, Edisson Visiting Professor 335G Howlett Hall tellocamacho.1@osu.edu
614-688-3528
Townsend, Julie Administrative Assistance Manager and Undergraduate Staff Advisor 110K Parker Food Science and Technology Building townsend.57@osu.edu
614-292-8897
Tukun, Avonti PhD Student 240N Parker Food Science and Technology basaktukun.1@osu.edu
Upadhyay, Ankur MS Student 048K Howlett Hall upadhyay.66@osu.edu
Velasquez Giraldo, Ana Maria PhD Student 009 Howlett Hall velasquezgiraldo.1@osu.edu
Verma, Kartik PhD Student 266I Parker Food Science and Technology Building verma.293@osu.edu
Victorio Ramos, Alessandra PhD Student 330B Parker Food Science and Technology Building victorioramos.1@osu.edu
Vodovotz, Yael Professor 227 Parker Food Science and Technology Building vodovotz.1@osu.edu
614-247-7696
Voss, Danielle PhD Student 340C Parker Food Science and Technology Building voss.129@osu.edu
Wang, Hua Professor 219 Parker Food Science and Technology Building wang.707@osu.edu
614-292-0579
Wang, Ningyi (Irene) PhD Student 320H Parker Food Science and Technology Building wang.13940@osu.edu
Waters, Brian Senior Lecturer 214 Howlett Hall waters.200@osu.edu
614-688-5728
Wenneker, Gary Pilot Plant Manager 155 Parker Food Science and Technology Building wenneker.1@osu.edu
614-247-6865
Wick, Macdonald Associate Professor 203A Plumb Hall wick.13@osu.edu
614-292-7516
Wiedemer, Aaron PhD Student 240A Parker Food Science and Technology Building wiedemer.7@osu.edu
Wu, Yalan PhD Student 330G Parker Food Science and Technology Building wu.5671@osu.edu
Xie, Zhifang (Lexie) PhD Student 335 Howlett Hall xie.1496@osu.edu
Yang, S.T. Professor 125 Koffolt Laboratories Chemical Engineering yang.15@osu.edu
614-292-6611
Yang, Ying PhD Student 048H Howlett Hall yang.4226@osu.edu
Yousef, Ahmed Professor 217 Parker Food Science and Technology Building yousef.1@osu.edu
614-292-7814
Zarich, Stephan Research Associate 249B Howlett Hall zarich.1@osu.edu
Zhang, Dan PhD Student 240L Parker Food Science and Technology Building zhang.11473@osu.edu
CSV