CFAES Give Today
FST

Department of Food Science and Technology

CFAES

Our People

Name Title Office Contact Information
Abdelhamid, Ahmed Post Doctoral Researcher 211 Parker Food Science and Technology Building abdelhamid.9@osu.edu
614-369-9006
Ai, Yuehan 340G Parker Food Science and Technology Building ai.51@osu.edu
Almquist, Stephanie 330G Parker Food Science and Technology Building almquist.14@osu.edu
Alvarez, Valente Professor 140 Howlett Hall alvarez.23@osu.edu
614-688-4961
Astorga Oquendo, Liz 330F Parker Food Science and Technology Building astorgaoquendo.1@osu.edu
Badiger, Aishwarya 048G Howlett Hall badiger.1@osu.edu
Bakin, Bashiru Charles 220G Parker Food Science and Technology Building bakin.1@osu.edu
Balasubramaniam, V.M. (Bala) Professor 333 Parker Food Science and Technology Building balasubramaniam.1@osu.edu
614-292-1732
Bansal, Sherry 340E Parker Food Science and Technology Building bansal.158@osu.edu
Bao, Ruiya Parker Food Science and Technology Building bao.320@osu.edu
Barkley, Drew 220J Parker Food Science and Technology Building barkley.50@osu.edu
Barringer, Sheryl Professor and Department Chair 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building barringer.11@osu.edu
614-688-3642
Bell, Heather Food Industries Center Program Coordinator 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building bell.1534@osu.edu
614-292-7004
Bomser, Josh Associate Professor 343B Campbell Hall bomser.1@osu.edu
614-247-6622
Booth, Megan 330D Parker Food Science and Technology Building booth.310@osu.edu
Borcherding, Joel 320F Parker Food Science and Technology Building borcherding.13@osu.edu
Bruno, Richard Professor 325 Campbell Hall bruno.27@osu.edu
614-292-5522
Burg, Allison Parker Food Science and Technology Building burg.30@osu.edu
Caminiti, Jeff 048E Howlett Hall caminiti.8@osu.edu
Campanella, Osvaldo Professor 235 Parker Food Science and Technology Building campanella.20@osu.edu
614-247-7646
Campbell, Louise Lecturer 264C Howlett Hall campbell.2127@osu.edu
Cano, Israel Post Doctoral Researcher 327C Parker Food Science and Technology Building garciacano.1@osu.edu
Carretero, Jordi Visiting Scholar 319C, Desk D Parker Food Science and Technology Building melladocarretero.1@osu.edu
Cellar, Ashley Center for Foodborne Illness and Prevention Program Coordinator 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building cellar.21@osu.edu
Chan, Willow 240A Parker Food Science and Technology Building chan.882@osu.edu
Chrusciel, Matt Teaching Laboratory Manager 110D Parker Food Science and Technology Building chrusciel.3@osu.edu
614- 292-1055
Clinton, Steven Professor A456 Starling Loving Hall clinton.8@osu.edu
614-293-2886
Coleman, Allison Fiscal Officer 110E Parker Food Science and Technology Building coleman.304@osu.edu
614-247-6872
Cong, Wen 320I Parker Food Science and Technology Building cong.28@osu.edu
Cooperstone, Jessica Assistant Professor 348 Howlett Hall cooperstone.1@osu.edu
614-292-2843
Davis, Molly Scientific Editor 110D Parker Food Science and Technology Building davis.2020@osu.edu
614-247-5964
Dent, Terrence 320A Parker Food Science and Technology Building dent.93@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Dhuey, Elliot 230C Parker Food Science and Technology Building dhuey.1@osu.edu
Do, Daniel 240B Parker Food Science and Technology Building do.226@osu.edu
Dong, Zhong 230A Parker Food Science and Technology Building dong.827@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Donmez, Dila 266A Parker Food Science and Technology Building donmez.5@osu.edu
Eiseman, Jeffrey 230H Parker Food Science and Technology Building eiseman.14@osu.edu
Elisar, Kelly Industry Liaison and Communication Manager 110H Parker Food Science and Technology Building elisar.1@osu.edu
614-688-4152
Fan, Xinyue 340I Parker Food Science and Technology Building fan.1079@osu.edu
Feng, Zijie 340D Parker Food Science and Technology Building feng.1264@osu.edu
Fishel, Simone 266O Parker Food Science and Technology Building fishel.20@osu.edu
Flanagan, Lisa Program Assistant - Sensory Evaluation Center 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building flanagan.248@osu.edu
Ford, Ann Fiscal Associate 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building ford.1032@osu.edu
Forero Arcila, Paola Post Doctoral Researcher 233C Parker Food Science and Technology foreroarcila.1@osu.edu
Fu, Mengying 320I Parker Food Science and Technology fu.848@osu.edu
Fu, Siying 230I Parker Food Science and Technology Building fu.770@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Gao, Chengyu 266J Parker Food Science and Technology Building gao.807@osu.edu
Garsow, Ariel 220I Parker Food Science and Technology Building garsow.1@osu.edu
Gelinas, Ben Post Doctoral Researcher 320J Parker Food Science and Technology Building gelinas.7@osu.edu
Ginsburg, Shoshana 320B Parker Food Science and Technology Building ginsburg.40@osu.edu
Giusti, Monica Professor 335 Parker Food Science and Technology Building giusti.6@osu.edu
614-247-8016
Gonzalez Orozco, Brianda 140A-B Howlett Hall gonzalezorozco.1@osu.edu
Gorzitze, Andrea Grant Development Specialist gorzitze.1@osu.edu
614-247-2544
Greenwood, Peyton 220F Parker Food Science and Technology Building greenwood.121@osu.edu
Grush, Erica 340H Parker Food Science and Technology Building grush.1@osu.edu
Haines, Matthiew 048J Howlett Hall haines.345@osu.edu
Harris, Ronald Adjunct 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building hiyoron@aol.com
Hatzakis, Emmanuel Assistant Professor 233 Parker Food Science and Technology Building chatzakis.1@osu.edu
614-688-2731
He, Fan 240H Parker Food Science and Technology Building he.1766@osu.edu
Heldman, Dennis Professor 229 Parker Food Science and Technology Building heldman.20@osu.edu
614-292-5899
Howell, Allison 220G Parker Food Science and Technology Building howell.497@osu.edu
Jacobi, Sheila Assistant Professor 207 Gerlaugh Hall jacobi.1@osu.edu
330-263-3959
Janahar, Jerish 330H Parker Food Science and Technology Building janahar.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Janovick, Jennifer 230G Parker Food Science and Technology Building janovick.3@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Jimenez-Flores, Rafael Professor 329 Parker Food Science and Technology Building jimenez-flores.1@osu.edu
614-292-1993
Jordan, Jennifer 240G Parker Food Science and Technology Building jordan.1286@osu.edu
Joshi, Mrunmayee 048H Howlett Hall joshi.286@osu.edu
Kaletunc, Gonul Professor 210 Ag Engineering kaletunc.1@osu.edu
614-292-0419
Kamath, Rahul 048K Howlett Hall kamath.53@osu.edu
Kasler, David Research Associate - Engineer 264A Howlett Hall kasler.11@osu.edu
614-688-8167
Kaur, Ishveen 340B Parker Food Science and Technology Building kaur.278@osu.edu
Kim, Min Sung 048B Howlett Hall kim.8332@osu.edu
Kim, Wooju 048E Howlett Hall kim.7272@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Klein, Matthias Assistant Professor 313 Parker Food Science and Technology Building klein.663@osu.edu
614-688-1851
Knipe, Lynn Associate Professor 327 Parker Food Science and Technology Building knipe.1@osu.edu
614-292-4877
Kolluri, Srilatha Lecturer 214 Howlett Hall kolluri.4@osu.edu
614-292-7798
Kopec, Rachel Assistant Professor - courtesy with Human Sciences 262G Campbell Hall kopec.4@osu.edu
614-688-0954
Kosmerl, Erica 266F Parker Food Science and Technology Building kosmerl.3@osu.edu
Kowalcyk, Barbara Assistant Professor 213 Parker Food Science and Technology Building kowalcyk.1@osu.edu
614-292-6487
Kuei, Chia Yu kuei.5@osu.edu
Kuo, Chih-Chun 266H Parker Food Science and Technology Building kuo.283@osu.edu
La, Ellia 340A Parker Food Science and Technology Building la.18@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Laemont, Jessica 240I Parker Food Science and Technology Building laemont.1@osu.edu
Lai, Pei Hsin 266L Parker Food Science and Technology Building lai.616@osu.edu
LaPolt, Devin 220F Parker Food Science and Technology Building lapolt.2@osu.edu
Lee, Claire 330D Parker Food Science and Technology Building lee.9886@osu.edu
Lee, Jiyoung Professor 406 Cunz Hall lee.3598@osu.edu
614-292-5546
Lee, Ken Professor 215 Parker Food Science and Technology Building lee.133@osu.edu
614-292-7797
LeMinh, Allison 320B Parker Food Science and Technology Building leminh.2@osu.edu
Li, Yutong 230J Parker Food Science and Technology Building li.5263@osu.edu
Li, Ziqi li.11396@osu.edu
Limon, Jasper 266B Parker Food Science and Technology Building limon.10@osu.edu
Lin, Ella Research Associate 260B Parker Food Science and Technology Building lin.1518@osu.edu
614-292-4069
Lin, Hao 320E Parker Food Science and Technology Building lin.1788@osu.edu
Linne, Brianne 266C Parker Food Science and Technology Building linne.8@osu.edu
Litchfield, John Adjunct 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building litchfield.3@osu.edu
Liu, Yifan 320E Parker Food Science and Technology Building liu.7918@osu.edu
Maleky, Farnaz Associate Professor 319 Parker Food Science and Technology Building maleky.1@osu.edu
614-688-1491
Man, Kym 048A Howlett Hall man.44@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Manning, Julie Project Manager - Foods For Health Discovery Theme 264E Howlett Hall manning.318@osu.edu
614-292-0229
Mayta Apaza, Alba 266G Parker Food Science and Technology Building maytaapaza.1@osu.edu
McClure, Jenna 240F Parker Food Science and Technology Building mcclure.575@osu.edu
McGovern, Chloe 220D Parker Food Science and Technology mcgovern.157@osu.edu
Melendrez, Ronald 266D Parker Food Science and Technology Building melendrezalvarez.1@osu.edu
Miles, Brittany 048D Howlett Hall miles.243@osu.edu
Miyagusuku Cruzado, Gonzalo Post Doctoral Researcher 215C Parker Food Science and Technology Building miyagusukucruzado.1@osu.edu
Mobley, Alexandra Academic Program Coordinator 110A Parker Food Science and Technology Building mobley.725@osu.edu
614-292-6423
Morgan, Kara Research Scientist 211 Parker Food Science and Technology Building morgan.1353@osu.edu
Nicholson Kramer, Gina Center for Foodborne Illness and Prevention Director of Partnerships & Learning 211 Parker Food Science and Technology Building nicholsonkramer.1@osu.edu
Nisa, Mehr Un 140A-D Howlett Hall nisa.3@osu.edu
Nuguri, Shreya 330A Parker Food Science and Technology Building nuguri.2@osu.edu
Olowojoba, James 340J Parker Food Science and Technology Building olowojoba.1@osu.edu
Ongkowijoyo, Paulina 320J Parker Food Science and Technology Building ongkowijoyo.1@osu.edu
Panescu, Jenny Laboratory Services Coordinator 260A Parker Food Science and Technology Building panescu.1@osu.edu
614-292-4069
Papic, Matt Food Processing Pilot Plant Supervisor 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building papic.1@osu.edu
614-292-4045
Park, Howard 330I Parker Food Science and Technology Building park.2928@osu.edu
Pascall, Melvin Professor 225 Parker Food Science and Technology Building pascall.1@osu.edu
614-292-0287
Peterson, Devin Professor 317 Parker Food Science Building peterson.892@osu.edu
614-688-2723
Peterson, Julie FREC Program Manager 315C Parker Food Science and Technology peterson.910@osu.edu
614-688-2758
Pham, Theresa 320H Parker Food Science and Technology Building pham.314@osu.edu
Pohlschneider, Mary Kay Lecturer 214 Howlett Hall pohlschneider.1@osu.edu
614-292-3867
Prasher, Harmeen harmeenprasher.1@osu.edu
Qin, Zhen 240N Parker Food Science and Technology Building qin.400@osu.edu
Rajashekara, Gireesh Professor 1680 Madison Avenue rajashekara.2@osu.edu
1-330-263-3745
Ramkhelawan, Joel 059D-C Howlett Hall ramkhelawan.1@osu.edu
Reis, Thomas 048K Howlett Hall reis.112@osu.edu
Riedl, Ken Senior Research Scientist 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building riedl.7@osu.edu
614-292-4069
Rocha Mendoza, Diana Research Associate 327C Parker Food Science and Technology Building rochamendoza.1@osu.edu
Rodriguez-Saona, Luis Professor 325 Parker Food Science and Technology Building rodriguez-saona.1@osu.edu
614-292-3339
Roehrig, Karla Emeritus 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building roehrig.1@osu.edu
Rousseau , BenoƮt Adjunct 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building
Ruiz-Ramirez, Silvette 266E Parker Food Science and Technology Building ruiz-ramirez.1@osu.edu
Saif, Linda Professor OARDC Wooster saif.2@osu.edu
330-263-3742
Salian, Anusha 266N Parker Food Science and Technology Building salian.4@osu.edu
Sanabria, Carlos Visiting Scholar 044E Howlett Hall sanabria.23@osu.edu
Sastry, Sudhir Professor 206 Ag Engineering sastry.2@osu.edu
614-292-3508
Sawant, Sanjana 140A-A Howlett Hall sawant.45@osu.edu
Seth, Dibyakanta Visiting Scholar 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building seth.80@osu.edu
Shan, Shengyue 240M Parker Food Science and Technology Building shan.131@osu.edu
Shetty, Hrithik 266C Parker Food Science and Technology Building shetty.114@osu.edu
Sholola, Maria 240C Parker Food Science and Technology Building sholola.1@osu.edu
Simmons, Steven Food Industries Center Program Specialist 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building simmons.263@osu.edu
614-292-8602
Simons, Christopher Associate Professor 315 Parker Food Science and Technology Building simons.103@osu.edu
614-688-1489
Soldavini, Ashley Program Manager Sensory Evaluation Center 333C Parker Food Science and Technology Building soldavini.1@osu.edu
Sommer, Abigail 240E Parker Food Sceince and Technology Building sommer.155@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Stolte-Carroll, Katie Center for Foodborne Illness and Prevention Project Coordinator stolte-carroll.2@osu.edu
Storts, Sam Research Assistant Engineer 044 Howlett Hall storts.40@osu.edu
Tan, Xiaoyan 330B Parker Food Science and Technology Building tan.1059@osu.edu
Tang, Fenfen 230F Parker Food Science and Technology Building tang.1263@osu.edu
Teegarden, Matt Senior Researcher - Foods For Health Discovery Theme 264B Howlett Hall teegarden.3@osu.edu
Tello Camacho, Edisson Visiting Professor 264D Howlett Hall tellocamacho.1@osu.edu
614-688-3528
Teng, Chong 266I Parker Food Science and Technology Building teng.165@osu.edu
Townsend, Julie Administrative Assistance Manager and Undergraduate Staff Advisor 110K Parker Food Science and Technology Building townsend.57@osu.edu
614-292-8897
Tyagi, Devanshi 266M Parker Food Science and Technology Building tyagi.40@osu.edu
Vazquez, Timothy 320G Parker Food Science and Technology Building vazquez.115@osu.edu
Venkatram, Rahul venkatram.1@osu.edu
Vodovotz, Yael Professor 227 Parker Food Science and Technology Building vodovotz.1@osu.edu
614-247-7696
Voss, Danielle 340C Parker Food Science and Technology Building voss.129@osu.edu
Wang, Hua Professor 219 Parker Food Science and Technology Building wang.707@osu.edu
614-292-0579
Wang, Ningyi 330J Parker Food Science and Technology Building wang.13940@osu.edu
Wang, Xue 320F Parker Food Science and Technology Building wang.7853@osu.edu
Waters, Brian Lecturer 214 Howlett Hall waters.200@osu.edu
614-688-5728
Wei, Huan 230B Parker Food Science and Technology Building wei.964@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Wenneker, Gary Pilot Plant Manager Parker Food Science and Technology Building wenneker.1@osu.edu
614-247-6865
Wick, Macdonald Associate Professor 203A Plumb Hall wick.13@osu.edu
614-292-7516
Williamson, Kathryn 230E Parker Food Science and Technology Building williamson.440@osu.edu
Wright, Nasandra Center for Foodborne Illness and Prevention Program Manager 211 Parker Food Science and Technology Building wright.1363@osu.edu
614-293-5671
Xu, Yumin 220c Parker Food Science and Technology Building xu.3153@osu.edu
Xun, Lu xun.16@osu.edu
Yang, S.T. Professor 125 Koffolt Laboratories Chemical Engineering yang.15@osu.edu
614-292-6611
Yang, Zengqiao 240D Parker Food Science and Technology Building yang.6098@osu.edu
Yao, Siyu 330C Parker Food Science and Technology Building yao.806@osu.edu
Yousef, Ahmed Professor 217 Parker Food Science and Technology Building yousef.1@osu.edu
614-292-7814
Zhang, Dan Parker Food Science and Technology Building zhang.11473@osu.edu
Zhao, Xiaoying Senior Research Associate 219C Parker Food Science and Technology Building zhao.1630@osu.edu
Zhou, Yucheng Visiting Scholar 110 Parker Food Science and Technology Building zhou.1140@osu.edu
Zhu, Kuanrong 330E Parker Food Science and Technology Building zhu.1421@osu.edu
CSV