Graduate Student Awards and Recognition

Each year, the department recognizes a number of achievements of our graduate students. Listed below are the awards and the names of the recipients.

OUTSTANDING TEACHING ASSISTANT AWARD – The objective of this award is to motivate and encourage graduate students to contribute to our excellent teaching program for our undergraduate students.

2021 – Siying Jane Fu and Yutong Li                                              
2020 – Mackenzie Hannum
2019 – Amy Andes and Emily Campbell
2018 – Hannah Mehle
2017 – Mei-Ling Shotts
2016 – Greg Sigurdson

THE PAMELA PARKER GARTIN AND TOM PARKER GRADUATE SCHOLARSHIP – Established in 2017, this scholarship is awarded to one graduate student per academic year as part of the Pat and Bobby Moser Scholars Program. The award is given to a student with a high caliber of leadership experience in addition to significant research experience and activity.
2021 – Aishwarya Badiger
2020 – Kathryn Williamson
2019 – Robert Hallinan
2018 – Matthew Teegarden
2017 – John Frelka

OUTSTANDING GRADUATE RESEARCH AWARD – This award recognizes and celebrates graduate student success in publishing high quality research in a timely manner.

2021 – Gonzalo Miyagusuku Cruzado