CFAES Give Today

Department of Food Science and Technology


The Harris Award

2022 Harris Award Lecture set for November 2nd at 4 pm.

Congratulations to Dr. Lee-Ann Jaykus who has been named the 2022 Harris Award recipient. Dr. Jaykus will visit Ohio State and present a seminar on Wednesday, November 2nd as part of the Department Seminar Series. The seminar begins at 4 pm in Parker Food Science and Technology room 118 with a reception for Dr. Jaykus immediately following in the lobby of the Department. The seminar is open to the public. Dr. Jaykus is a William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor in the Department of Food, Bioprocessing, and Nutrition Sciences at North Carolina State University.

Click here for information about the award.

2020-2021 Harris Award picture